Diploma Programme

IB Diploma requirements

IB Curriculum
To obtain an IB Diploma, students need to take one subject from each of six subject groups, three at the Higher Level (HL) and three at the Standard Level (SL). The six subject groups are:

  • Group 1. Language A1
  • Group 2. Second Language
  • Group 3. Individuals and Societies
  • Group 4. Experimental Sciences
  • Group 5. Mathematics and Computer Science
  • Group 6. The Arts

In addition to six subjects, students need to fulfill three Core Requirements:

  • Complete an Extended Essay,
  • Follow the Theory of Knowledge course and complete its requirements,
  • Participate in Creativity, Action and Service (CAS) activities and reflect on their learning in a structured manner.

IB Learners strive to be: